Adobe PDF

JERRY89
4StarLounger
Posts: 513
Joined: 21 Feb 2016, 02:52

Adobe PDF

Post by JERRY89 »

Dear All ,

Is it possible when i OPEN PDF it will auto hide certain information for me.Current practice, i am editing by adding signature-ADD DOT(WHITE COLOR) to cover up the sensitive information during print out, so it is possible for this process to be automated then it will help a lot in speed up my task.

User avatar
LineLaline
2StarLounger
Posts: 194
Joined: 19 Sep 2022, 16:51

Re: Adobe PDF

Post by LineLaline »

What does your signature do?
What do you mean with 'Add white dot'?
Ceci n'est pas une signature.

JERRY89
4StarLounger
Posts: 513
Joined: 21 Feb 2016, 02:52

Re: Adobe PDF

Post by JERRY89 »

Hi,
You may refer to the below image, the main purpose of adding DOT is to close all P&C information before printing, in this case i will use multiple WHITE DOT to cover the data. In this case i want to know is there any method i can automatically do this process rather then manually inserting multiple DOT.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
stuck
Panoramic Lounger
Posts: 7832
Joined: 25 Jan 2010, 09:09
Location: retirement

Re: Adobe PDF

Post by stuck »

I think you need the full version of Adobe Acrobat, not just the reader, to do what you want:
https://helpx.adobe.com/uk/acrobat/usin ... -pdfs.html

Ken

User avatar
LineLaline
2StarLounger
Posts: 194
Joined: 19 Sep 2022, 16:51

Re: Adobe PDF

Post by LineLaline »

Ah, I see šŸ˜ŗ
Okay then yes, I'm with Stuck above; for things like these you can use Acrobat, either DC or PRO. Pro is the most extensive with the most features.
Ceci n'est pas une signature.

User avatar
StuartR
Administrator
Posts: 12437
Joined: 16 Jan 2010, 15:49
Location: London, Europe

Re: Adobe PDF

Post by StuartR »

I use Foxit PDF Editor to do this, it may be a little cheaper than Adobe Acrobat Pro.
StuartR


bohi59
Lounger
Posts: 33
Joined: 30 Nov 2017, 13:55

Re: Adobe PDF

Post by bohi59 »

I have a Text box in a pdf that is set to font size 10. The properties are set to scroll long text. My problem is if the text is longer than you can see in the box, when I print the form all the text will not print. I don't want to make the font size smaller. I don't see any options to correct this. Am I missing something?
Thanks in advance