Problem with CTRL + Click while trying to launch a web page

geecee
3StarLounger
Location: Australia - SOUTH MORANG - A northern suburb of the city of MELBOURNE in the state of Victoria

Problem with CTRL + Click while trying to launch a web page

Post by geecee »

Previously all was OK and it worked but now I have a problem with CTRL + Click while trying to launch a web page from MS Word. I don’t know exactly when the problem began. I have administrative authority.

It’s no big deal but I found it to be more convenient than copying and pasting into the browser.

I am using Microsoft Office Home and Student 2013-en-us and Firefox Quantum 60.0.2(64-bit).

I am not tech savvy so I don’t know whether a fix will be easy or complicated but I would appreciate any help. I’ve looked up the internet on the subject but it’s all too confusing.

In the EXAMPLE I have done [https://] purposely otherwise it would show up as a valid Hypertext.

EXAMPLE:
e.g.[https://]www.seventhsanctum.com/generate.php?Genname=weirdname

If I place the cursor at the end of the web address and key Enter, the text turns blue and underlined thus turning it into a Hyperlink.

Now, when I key CTRL + Click, I get the following message.
Action Error.png
The Use CTRL + Click to follow hyperlink box is checked.
OPTIONS.png
Thanks.

Edit Perhaps this should have been posted in Word. Sorry!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
George

When we're gaun up the hill o’ fortune, may we ne'er meet a frien' comin' doun!
(When we are going up the hill of fortune, may we never meet a friend coming down!)

:smile: Don't cry because it's over...Smile because it happened.l :smile:

:note: At the end of the day it's midnight. :note:

HansV
Administrator

Re: Problem with CTRL + Click while trying to launch a web p

Post by HansV »

I have moved this thread from Office General to Word.
Best wishes,
Hans

HansV
Administrator

Post by HansV »