IMPORTANT: Eileen's Lounge is going to move to a new server

User avatar
HansV
Administrator
Posts: 74162
Joined: 16 Jan 2010, 00:14
Status: Microsoft MVP
Location: Wageningen, The Netherlands

IMPORTANT: Eileen's Lounge is going to move to a new server

Post by HansV »

As you may have noticed, performance of Eileen's Lounge has been less than optimal lately. Sometimes, Lounge pages take very long to load.
For this reason (and some others), we have decided to move Eileen's Lounge to a new host. We hope that this will result in fewer slowdowns.

We plan to start the move on Wednesday 5 December 2012 at 4:00 UTC. That corresponds to Tuesday 4 December, 11:00 PM EST, or 8:00 PM PST.
The current Lounge will then be made read-only - you'll be able to read existing posts, but you won't be able to reply or to start new threads.

After the move, it'll take 24-48 hours before DNS servers all over the world have picked up the Lounge's new location, so we apologize in advance that you won't be able to use Eileen's Lounge for a while, and ask you to be patient. Thank you for your understanding.

As long as you see this message in the Words From On High forum, you're still looking at the "old" Lounge. When you reach the "new" Lounge, you'll see a welcome message in its place.
Regards,
Hans