Run Scanner Freeware analyzer

Gloria E
5StarLounger

Run Scanner Freeware analyzer

Post by Gloria E »

I've just come across the above program and I need the opinion of other users before I download and install.

http://www.runscanner.net/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Please visit and give me your opinion of it's worth and If you think it will help me keep my computer running safe. :thankyou:

Gloria E
Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive & well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, red wine in the other, body thoroughly used up. Totally worn out & screaming "Wow, Wee What a ride!

HansV
Administrator

Re: Run Scanner Freeware analyzer

Post by HansV »

I have no experience with this utility so I can't say anything - either positive or negative - about it, but it has a good reputation on WOT (runscanner.net | WOT Reputation Scorecard) so it appears to be safe to try it.
Best wishes,
Hans

Gloria E
5StarLounger

Post by Gloria E »

If WOT says it's good, that's good enough for me.

Thank you Hans, I will install it without fear.
Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive & well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, red wine in the other, body thoroughly used up. Totally worn out & screaming "Wow, Wee What a ride!

StuartR
Administrator

Post by StuartR »

Gloria,

Why do you want to install this? What problem are you trying to solve?

If you have an adequate set of security tools on your PC then you should be able to relax and just use it to do the jobs you really bought it for.
StuartR

Gloria E
5StarLounger

Post by Gloria E »

StuartR wrote:Gloria,

Why do you want to install this? What problem are you trying to solve?

If you have an adequate set of security tools on your PC then you should be able to relax and just use it to do the jobs you really bought it for.