32 bit vs 64 bit

Leesha
BronzeLounger
Posts: 1433
Joined: 05 Feb 2010, 22:25

32 bit vs 64 bit

Post by Leesha »

Hi,
I have 32 bit Access on my laptop that I work in because there have seemed to be issues with 64 bit. If I share this database with people with 64 bit Access which seems to be more the norm now, will it run or what do I need to consider?
Thanks,
Leesha

User avatar
HansV
Administrator
Posts: 75263
Joined: 16 Jan 2010, 00:14
Status: Microsoft MVP
Location: Wageningen, The Netherlands

Re: 32 bit vs 64 bit

Post by HansV »

Do you have any code at the top of modules that begins with any of the following:

Declare
Public Declare
Private Declare

If so, the code will have to be updated. Otherwise, it'll probably be OK.
Regards,
Hans

Leesha
BronzeLounger
Posts: 1433
Joined: 05 Feb 2010, 22:25

Re: 32 bit vs 64 bit

Post by Leesha »

That is a relief as I don't believe I have anything like that, but will check. I have another DB I've been managing for over 20 years and it absolutely won't run in 64 bit.
Thanks Hans!!